Year and a Day Journal #7: November 7th, 2015

Well, my friend can’t find the Day #7 prompt for me, so….

I GUESS I’M GOING TO BE CREATIVE.

And by that, I mean recycle the age-old question you see pop up every day on Pinterest.

What would you do if you knew you could not fail?

I’ll tell you in semi-completed list fashion.

  1. WRITE A NOVEL.  I would write a novel so hard.
  2. Become a yoga instructor so that I could encourage other people to slow down a little, and also make money by talking softly to a room of people lying on the ground for an hour.  2b: become a good yoga instructor and actually help people live better lives.
  3. Be so vegan that not another animal is ever harmed by my food choices.
  4. Get married–for keepsies.  None of this try-it-and-get-a-divorce stuff.  I love my boyfriend now, and I hope the great institution of marriage doesn’t mess that up in some way.
  5. Learn how to dance so that people actually like watching me and I actually feel good about it.
  6. Cook amazing, all-natural food all the time.
  7. Become a physically fit person and love my body.
  8. Figure out my religious situation–whether I want to follow a pagan-type path, whether I want to be atheist…I have no idea at the moment.
  9. Travel the world.  Seriously.  It freaks me out that when I die there might be places on this planet I have never experienced.
  10. Raise some amazing children and adopt a few, too.  (In the future, obviously.)

Well, of course this list is not complete, but maybe I’ll come back to it in the future.

NOW it’s getting late.

)O(

Leave a Reply

